Quit

Trapped in this self dug pit of misery, is a comfort that’s druglike

It’s ignoring the right thing to do while donning the happy mike

A guilt that’s tough to supersede, a need that refuses to recede,

It’s a fiasco of the mind, reveries of the fucked up kind

Been a race to explore, a race that I now deplore

Hanging by the edge, I play roles that encircle heartbreak

To move away is not that tough, but can’t come to my senses to apply the break

Maybe I should have a deadline, to move away, to start anew

Will benefit many a life, many hearts won’t go askew

I am the culprit, I’m to blame

It’s time to surrender; it’s time to quit the game.

Leave a Reply

